Fresssshhhh

I’ve been watching a ton of Fresh Prince lately. I watched it growing up, which in hind sight is weird. 

 

I remember asking my mom if we could change the channel, and she was like no. She usually likes the CSI and crime type shows, so FP doesn’t fit. I know she also likes shows like Reba, but thats because Reba is hilarious. I should have known that it was hinting at my mom’s silly side that I didn’t notice until I became an adult myself. Now its a funny story to tell my friends whose own parents won’t watch it. 

 

I’m also having a hard time connecting Will Smith the Fresh Prince with Will Smith the-guy-whose-children-are-getting-acting/singing-ops-just-because-their-parent-is-Will-Smith.

Leave a Reply

