Review: BioShock: Rapture

BioShock: Rapture
BioShock: Rapture by John Shirley
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Gives you everything with regard to a prequel for the game. I haven’t played the games myself, as I’m not very good at remembering the right buttons to push, but I have watched roommates play. I’m fairly certain it sets up both the first and the second Bioshock games.

There’s nothing outstandingly good or bad about the book. It will likely only appeal to you if you already have an interest in the history/lore of the game. The only I wish was better was that the time line jumped large chunks, and i wasn’t always paying attention to the year, so I would have to go back.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

